College Credit

pltw course maps

Students enrolled in one of 14 majors within the Purdue Polytechnic Institute can receive up to 12 credit hours of elective credits (equivalent of four courses) toward their Purdue University degree.

PLTW credits apply to Purdue’s majors that focus on engineering technologies, construction management and technology management offered on the West Lafayette campus and nine other locations around Indiana. The Purdue Polytechnic Institute is the ONLY college at Purdue University that awards credit for PLTW coursework.


If you enroll in one of these
14 Purdue Polytechnic majors

Audio Engineering Technology

Automation and Systems Integration Engineering Technology

Computer Engineering Technology

Construction Management Technology

Electrical Engineering Technology

Energy Engineering Technology

Engineering Technology (at select Polytechnic locations*)

Engineering/Technology Teacher Education

Industrial Engineering Technology

Mechanical Engineering Technology

Mechatronics Engineering Technology

Organizational Leadership

Robotics Engineering Technology

Supply Chain and Sales Engineering Technology

And you’ve completed any of these courses from a PLTW high school with semester grades of B or better

You can be awarded elective credits for these Purdue courses

Biomedical Science (BioTech) ENGT 10100: Biotechnical Studies
Aerospace Engineering (AE) ENGT 10200: Aerospace Studies
Civil Engineering & Architecture (CEA) ENGT 10300: Exploring Civil Engineering & Architecture
Introduction to Engineering Design (IED) ENGT 10500: Introduction to Engineering Design
Digital Electronics (DE) ENGT 10600: Digital Electronics
Principles of Engineering (POE) ENGT 10700: Principles of Engineering
Computer-Integrated Manufacturing (CIM) ENGT 10800: Computer Integrated Manufacturing
Engineering Design and Development (EDD) ENGT 10900: Engineering Design and Development

The Purdue Polytechnic Institute at Purdue University approaches learning similarly to Project Lead The Way. The college uses innovative learning methods, real-world experiences, and industry partnerships to produce graduates who are uniquely qualified for technology-driven careers.

* In addition to Purdue University's main campus in West Lafayette, Indiana, the Polytechnic offers degree programs in nine Indiana communities: Anderson, Columbus, Indianapolis, Kokomo, Lafayette, New Albany, Richmond, South Bend, and Vincennes.