Techie Time Virtual Summer Camp

 Techie Time Virtual Summer Camp

**IMPORTANT INFORMATION** Start times in your time zone!

Techie Times starts at noon, Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). 

  - If you live in most of Indiana or anywhere east of Indiana, you are already on EDT. Your Zoom time is 12:00 p.m.

  - If you live in Indiana near Chicago, in Illinois, or in other Central Time Zone states, your Zoom time is 11:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time.

  - If you live in the Mountain Time Zone, but not in Arizona, your Zoom time is 10:00 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time.

  - If you live in Arizona or the Pacific Time Zone, your Zoom time is 9:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time.

 

Attention students ages 8-14: Register for this FREE virtual summer STEM camp!

Date: July 26-30th, 2021 & August 2nd & 3rd, 2021
Time: TBD
Place: You decide! (Ask your folks first, then try your family’s kitchen table, workroom, basement, etc.)

Using the Zoom virtual meeting platform, students ages 8-14 will receive seven STEM-in-a-Box projects to complete with online help from faculty and students of the Purdue Polytechnic Institute – one of the 10 academic colleges of Purdue University!

Registration will open in late April 2021.

This program is run by faculty and students within the Purdue Polytechnic Institute, one of the 10 academic colleges at Purdue University in West Lafayette, Indiana.