Six Polytechnic faculty promoted to associate or full professors

Esteban Garcia, Sarah M. Hubbard, Gozdem Kilaz, Byung-Cheol "B.C." Min, Michael W. Suckow, and Mesut AkderePurdue University’s Board of Trustees approved promotions for faculty within the Purdue Polytechnic Institute, effective August 10, 2020.

To Associate Professor

  • Esteban Garcia, associate professor of computer graphics technology
  • Sarah M. Hubbard, associate professor of aviation and transportation technology
  • Gozdem Kilaz, associate professor of engineering technology
  • Byung-Cheol Min, associate professor of computer and information technology​

To Clinical Professor

  • Michael W. Suckow, clinical professor of aviation and transportation technology

To Full Professor

  • Mesut Akdere, professor of human resource development

Additional information