Faculty, staff, students honored with awards

The College of Technology administration recognized faculty, staff and students at its annual recognition luncheon May 2, 2014 (photos).

Award recipients were:

Faculty Awards

  • James G. Dwyer Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching: Jessica Anderson, Building Construction Management; Mark French, Mechanical Engineering Technology.
  • Outstanding Discovery Award: Jenny Daugherty, Technology Leadership and Innovation
  • Outstanding Engagement Award: Phil Sanger, Engineering Technology
  • Outstanding Learning Award: Raymond Hansen, Computer and Information Technology
  • John P. Lisack Award for Early Career Engagement: John Mott, Aviation Technology
  • Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy: Daphene Koch, Building Construction Management
  • Faculty research poster: Helen McNally, Engineering Technology, "Scanning Probe Microscopy"
  • Faculty engagement/learning poster: David Whittinghill, Computer Graphics Technology, "MAEGUS: Teaching Sustainable Energy with Serious Games"

Staff Awards

  • Academic Advisor: Jacqueline Brown, Technology Leadership and Innovation
  • Customer Service: Desiree Cochran, business assistant, Business Office; Steven Lincoln, senior writer/editor, Office of Communications
  • Leadership: Janet Ebershoff, administrative assistant to the dean
  • Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy: Rose Delong-Boylard, academic advisor, Aviation Technology
  • Statewide Excellence: David Riegle, student services coordinator, College of Technology, Anderson

Staff service anniversaries

  • 10 years: Vanessa Buntin, manager of special events and alumni relations, Office of Advancement; Devona Gangwer, administrative assistant, Office of Academic Affairs and Diversity; Mark Schuver, director, ProSTAR; Patricia Sickmann, secretary, College of Technology, Richmond
  • 15 years: Todd Brewer, maintenance technician, Aviation Technology; Fran Misch, administrative assistant, Building Construction Management
  • 25 years: Dennis Carter, computer assisted manufacturing technician, College of Technology, Kokomo; Richard Childress, maintenance technician, Aviation Technology; Angela McKinney, student services coordinator, College of Technology, Columbus

Student Awards

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Leader: Dekiyra Love, Aviation Technology
  • Outstanding Graduate Leader: Ben Doll, Computer and Information Technology

(Photo: David Riegle, right, accepts his Statewide Excellence Award from Andy Schaffer, associate dean for statewide.)