Seven receive August Good to Great awards

Seven College of Technology faculty and staff and human resources personnel were recognized by Dean Gary Bertoline August 24 as the most recent recipients of the Good to Great award.

Recipients were:

Mike Suckow, clinical associate professor and assistant department head of aviation technology, and Erin Bowen, assistant professor of technology leadership & innovation, for their leadership in assisting Boeing with a proposal for the nation of Qatar.
Janet Ebershoff, assistant to the dean; Jamie Mohler, interim associate dean for academic affairs and diversity; Mitch Springer, executive director of ProSTAR and operations and strategic initiatives; Pamela Nesbitt, HR director for academic units and employee communications; and Alvin Lee, employee relations specialist, for their work in creating and conducting a survey of staff with more than an 80 percent response rate.
Recipients of the Good to Great Award are involved with endeavors that improve the college’s public image, show a commitment to excellence and demonstrate impact.

(Photo, from left: Suckow, Bowen, Bertoline, Ebershoff and Springer. Not pictured: Mohler, Nesbitt and Lee.)