External funding for May 2013

During May 2013, the College of Technology received external funding that totaled $341,896.78.

Faculty who received funding (all are principal investigators unless otherwise noted) were:

  • Ragu Athinarayanan, Technology Leadership & Innovation, 2013 GS SRG - TLI, Prf Summer Research Grants, $5,975
  • Kenneth Burbank, Mechanical Engineering Technology, 2013 GS SRG - MET, Prf Summer Research Grants, $2,987
  • Kari Clase, Technology Leadership & Innovation, HHMI Assessment Meeting, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, $3,851
  • Hazar Dib, Building Construction Management, The Sustainability Challenge:  A Multi-dimensional  Serious Game to Promote Learning of Sustainable Building Principles & Practices, Purdue University, $8,000
  • Eric Dietz and Clifford Wojtalewicz (Co-PI), Computer and Information Technology, Resource Management Plan of the Regional Catastrophic Preparedness Grant Program, Tetra Tech Em, Inc., $49,400
  • Thomas Hacker, Computer and Information Technology, Participant Support for the 2013 NSF CyberBridges Workshop:Developing the Next Generation of Cyberinfrastructure Faculty for Computational- and Data-enabled Science & Engineering, National Science Foundation, $98,686
  • Nathan Hartman, Computer Graphics Technology, Product Lifecycle Management Center of Excellence (PLM), General Motors Foundation, $115,000
  • Helen McNally, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology, Healthcare Technologies Program Areas, Purdue University, $8,000
  • Vahid Motevalli, Mechanical Engineering Technology, Center for Technology Development Consortium (CTD), Multi-Sponsored Industrials, $50,000