Promotions approved for seven Polytechnic faculty

Purdue University's Board of Trustees approved faculty promotions during their meeting on April 6, 2018. Promotions within the Purdue Polytechnic Institute, effective with the 2018-19 academic year, are as follows.

To Clinical Associate Professor

  • Raymond P. Hassan, clinical associate professor of computer graphics technology

To Associate Professor

  • Yingjie “Victor” Chen, associate professor of computer graphics technology
  • Matthew J. Turner, associate professor of engineering technology

To Full Professor

  • Nathalie Duval-Couetil, professor of technology leadership and innovation
  • Mary E. Johnson, professor of aviation and transportation technology
  • Eric T. Matson, professor of computer and information technology
  • Haiyan ”Henry" Zhang, professor of engineering technology

See the full Purdue University faculty promotion list.