Improve quality, streamline processes, and manage people in a variety of manufacturing settings.

Industrial Engineering Technology Certificate

Industrial Engineering Technology Certificate

The certificate in industrial engineering technology helps improve both your technical and leadership skills. Coursework focuses on both technical- and human-centered approaches to technology, preparing you for success in a wide variety of industries.

A certificate consists of six courses (18 credit hours). Many of the courses taken for the certificate program may be applied toward associate's and bachelor's degrees in the same program.

All certificate-track students must apply to and meet admission requirements of the Purdue Polytechnic Institute.

The certificate program is designed for:

  • Current students who wish to enhance a bachelor’s degree.
  • Full-time employees who wish to pursue their education on a part-time basis.
  • Employees who are in supervisory positions who also want additional skills.
  • Employees who want to move into a role with more responsibilities.


If you're interested in adding this certificate to your education, contact your advisor.

Industrial Engineering Technology

WHERE TO STUDY

This degree is offered at the following locations:

Location Information

Advisor: David Riegle
Student Affairs Administrator
765-494-0323
riegled@purdue.edu

Location Information

Advisor: Dr. Nancy Lollar
Director
‚Äč765-494-6041
nlollar@purdue.edu

Location Information

Advisor: Desiree Cochran
Student Affairs Administrator
317-381-6039
djcochran@purdue.edu

Location Information

Advisor: Brooke Sale
Student Affairs Administrator
765-496-7857
bmcantre@purdue.edu

Location Information

Advisor: Shirley Skeel
Student Affairs Administrator
765-496-7261
sskeel@purdue.edu

Location Information

Advisor: Christy Snip
Student Affairs Administrator
765-494-7735
csnip@purdue.edu

Advisor: Allison Buddemeyer
Student Affairs Administrator
765-494-7738
abuddeme@purdue.edu

Location Information

Advisor: Kristy Keller
Student Affairs Administrator
812-887-1227
keller65@purdue.edu

 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Plan of Study

Affordability