Faculty, staff, students honored at 2016-17 year-end ceremony

2017 Purdue Polytechnic Recognition Luncheon

Purdue Polytechnic Institute faculty, staff, and students were recognized at an end-of-the-year awards ceremony.

Student Awards

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leadership Award: Amanda Fendel, organizational leadership.
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Leadership Award: Adam Brewer, graduate research assistant, Computer Graphics Technology.

Staff Awards

  • Academic Advisor Award: Angie Murphy, Computer and Information Technology.
  • Business Office Service Award: Lynn Grimes.
  • Customer Service Award: Regina Brown, Computer Graphics Technology.
  • Statewide Excellence Award: Dennis Carter, Kokomo.
  • Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy Award: Lindsay Haugland, Engineering Technology.

Faculty Awards

  • Outstanding Faculty in Learning: Esteban Garcia Bravo, Computer Graphics Technology. Other nominees: Sarah Hubbard, Aviation and Transportation Technology; Raymond Hassan, Computer and Information Technology; James Jenkins, Construction Management Technology; and Brittany Newell, Engineering Technology.
  • Outstanding Faculty in Discovery: Nathan Mentzer, Technology Leadership & Innovation. Other nominees: Mary Johnson, Aviation and Transportation Technology; Vetria Byrd, Computer Graphics Technology; Eric Dietz, Computer and Information Technology; Hazar Dib, Construction Management Technology; and Gozdem Kilaz, Engineering Technology.
  • John P. Lisack Early-Career Engagement Award: Kathryn Seigfried-Spellar, Computer and Information Technology.
  • Outstanding Faculty in Engagement: Tim Ropp, Aviation and Transportation Technology. Other nominees: Vetria Byrd, Computer Graphics Technology; Eric Matson, Computer and Information Technology; Brad Benhart, Construction Management Technology; José Garcia Bravo, Engineering Technology; and Mesut Akdere, Technology Leadership & Innovation.
  • Faculty poster session awards: Research Category: “Local Stress-Strain Based Fatigue Crack Growth Model for High Cycle Fatigue,” Ayhan Ince, Engineering Technology. Engagement and Learning Category: “Industry Engagement: A Case Study on the Benefits of an Industry and Academic Partnership,” Patti Morgan, Construction Management Technology.
  • Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy Award: Raymond Hassan, Computer Graphics Technology.

Service Anniversaries

  • 10 years: Nicole Federer, Engineering Technology; Danielle Gilbert, Construction Management Technology; Julie LaGrange, Undergraduate Programs; Stacy Lane, Computer and Information Technology; and Cathy Noerenberg, Computer Graphics Technology.
  • 15 years: Pamela Kelley, Columbus; and Valorie Moorman, Columbus.
  • 20 years: Matthew Ferrell, Columbus; Sindie Hornbeck, Lafayette; T.R. Oneal, Computer Graphics Technology; and Michael Swain, Richmond.
  • 25 Years: Al Crace, Administration.
  • 30 years: Mark Hopkins, Aviation and Transportation Technology; Matthew Johnson, Aviation and Transportation Technology.

Bravo Awards

  • Mesut Akdere, Technology Leadership & Innovation; Al Crace, Administration; Danita Dolly, Recruiting, Retention & Diversity; Caleb Hale, Richmond; and Toni Munguia, Recruiting, Retention & Diversity.


Additional information: