Faculty, staff, students honored at annual awards

The Purdue Polytechnic Institute administration recognized faculty, staff and students at its annual recognition luncheon May 1, 2015 (photos).

Honorees were:

JJ Smith of ECN accepts his Outstanding Customer Service Award.Faculty awards

  • James G. Dwyer Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching: Mat Sutton, Technology Leadership and Innovation
  • Outstanding Discovery Award: Mary Johnson, Aviation Technology
  • Outstanding Engagement Award: Brad Benhart, Construction Management Technology
  • Outstanding Learning Award: Daphene Koch, Construction Management Technology
  • Exceptional Early Career Award: Dawn Laux, Computer and Information Technology
  • John P. Lisack Award for Early Career Engagement: Sabine Brunswicker, Technology Leadership and Innovation
  • Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy Award: Jamie Mohler, Computer Graphics Technology
  • Faculty research poster: Raji Sundararajan, Engineering Technology, "An Efficient & Economical Non-Invasive Blood Cholesterol Monitor for Every Day Applications "
  • Faculty engagement/learning poster: Anne Lucietto and Shirl Donaldson, Engineering Technology, "Critical Thinking; Is that going to be on the test?"

Staff awards

  • Academic Adviser: Danielle Gilbert, Computer Graphics Technology and Construction Management Technology
  • Customer Service: JJ Smith, Engineering Computing Network; Carla Coffey, secretary, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy Award: Mitch Springer, executive director, Center for Professional Studies
  • Statewide Staff Excellence: Jason Culp, Statewide IT Operations

Student awards

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Leadership award: Andrew Cronk
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Leadership award: Priyanka Brunese

Service anniversaries

  • 10 Years: Lori Butchko, student services coordinator, South Bend; Michael Davis, director of aircraft maintenance, Aviation Technology; Debbie Tutak, administrative assistant, Technology Leadership and Innovation
  • 20 Years: Janet Ebershoff, assistant to the dean
  • 25 Years: Rose Delong-Bolyard, academic advisor, Aviation Technology; Steve Hahn, mechanician, Engineering Technology; David Riegle, student services coordinator, Anderson
  • 30 years: Brian Stirm, air operations technical specialist, Aviation Technology

2014-15 Bravo Awards

  • Vickie Brewer, secretary, Engineering Technology
  • Carla Coffey, secretary, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Tim Cooley, associate professor, New Albany
  • Devona Gangwer, administrative assistant, Office of Academic Affairs
  • Mark Hopkins , director of quality control, Aviation Technology
  • Tim Johnson, continuing lecturer, Aviation Technology
  • Lisa Lawson, business assistant, Business Office
  • Tamara Lynch, academic advisor, Engineering Technology
  • Amy Mueller, clinical assistant professor, Computer Graphics Technology
  • Stephanie Schmidt, administrative assistant, Office of Academic Affairs