For School of Aviation and Transportation Technology updates regarding COVID-19 (coronavirus), visit this webpage.

Safety Committee

In addition to the Members listed below, non School of Aviation and Transportation Technology members of the committee include:

  • Bill Ruggiero – FAA ATC
  • Adam Baxmeyer – Airport Management
  • Jeff Pittard – Purdue Aviation
  • Jefferson Howells – EHPS
  • Racheal Jackson - Student
School of Aviation and Transportation Technology Safety Committee Members
Brown, Stephanie Program Manager, Aviation Safety
Grad ID #:
765-494-4625
snbrown6@purdue.edu
Patankar, Manoj S. Raisbeck Engineering Professor of Aviation Technology & Special Assistant to the Dean for Polytechnic’s Safe Campus initiative
Grad ID #: C10176
765-494-9974
mspatankar@purdue.edu
Gref, Michael Continuing Lecturer
Grad ID #:
765-496-3440
mgref@purdue.edu
Cassens, Ronda Chief Flight Instructor and Continuing Lecturer
Grad ID #:
765-494-1532
rcassens@purdue.edu
Davis, J. Michael Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C10213
765-494-5715
davis212@purdue.edu
Ropp, Timothy D. Associate Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C7169
765-494-9957
tropp@purdue.edu
Davis, Michael D. Director of Aircraft Maintenance
Grad ID #:
765-494-8240 or 494-6784
michaeldavis@purdue.edu
Dillman, Brian G Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7210
765-494-9978
dillman@purdue.edu
Carney, Thomas Q Professor Emeritus tcarney@purdue.edu
Lu, Chien-tsung Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7395
765-494-6387
ctlu@purdue.edu