Graduate Faculty

Every graduate student should select a graduate committee to guide his or her plan of study and research. Graduate faculty members are certified with different privileges and responsibilities. A graduate student may use the following list to identify suitable graduate faculty to form his or her committee. 

A thesis-based MS student should have a committee with at least three members, including the chair of the committee. The chair of the committee must be a suitable graduate faculty member from the graduate faculty list.

A non-thesis (course work only) MS student should have a one-member committee, selected from the graduate faculty, to guide his or her plan of study. This faculty member will serve as the student's major professor.

The following graduate faculty are qualified to chair, co-chair, or serve as a member of a Ph.D., M.S. thesis, or M.S. non-thesis student's committee.
Afsari, Kereshmeh Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10352
765-494-2468
kafsari@purdue.edu
Cabral, Jessica Anderson Assistant Professor, Assistant Head for Curriculum & Instruction, and Special Assistant to the Dean for Curriculum Transformation
Grad ID #: C8559

jessicaa@purdue.edu
Cox, Robert F. Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Globalization, and Interim School Head for Construction Management
Grad ID #: C4957
765-494-7939 (Global), 765-496-2976 (CM)
rfcox@purdue.edu
Debs, Luciana Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9981
765-494-9196
ldecresc@purdue.edu
Dib, Hazar Nicholas Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7802
765-494-2464
hdib@purdue.edu
Elwakil, Emad Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9049
(765) 494-6752
eelwakil@purdue.edu
Hubbard, Bryan J Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7392
765-496-2976
bhubbard@purdue.edu
Jiang, Yi Professor, Purdue Faculty Scholar, Graduate Program Chair
Grad ID #: C5401
765-494-5602
jiang2@purdue.edu
Koch, Daphene C Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6881
765-496-1734
cyrd@purdue.edu
Rapp, Randy R Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7437
765-494-8420
rrapp@purdue.edu
Shaurette, Mark Assoc. Professor
Grad ID #: C7147
765-494-6812
mshauret@purdue.edu
Zhang, Jiansong Assistant Professor
Grad ID #:
(765) 494-1574
jiansong-zhang@purdue.edu
The following graduate faculty are qualified to chair, co-chair, or serve as a member of an M.S. thesis or M.S. non-thesis student's committee.
Alter, Kirk D Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7249
765-494-2454
alterk@purdue.edu
The following graduate faculty are qualified to chair an MS non-thesis student's committee, or serve as a member of an M.S. thesis or non-thesis student's committee.
Benhart, Brad L Associate Professor of Practice and Advisory Committee Liaison
Grad ID #: C7915
765-494-2463
bbenhart@purdue.edu
Jenkins, James L Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5827
765-494-4705
jenkinjl@purdue.edu
Keith, Douglas P Assistant Clinical Professor
Grad ID #: C6879
765-494-2455
keithd@purdue.edu