Graduate Faculty

Every graduate student should select a graduate committee to guide his or her plan of study and research. Graduate faculty members are certified with different privileges and responsibilities. A graduate student may use the following list to identify suitable graduate faculty to form his or her committee. 

A thesis-based MS student should have a committee with at least three members, including the chair of the committee. The chair of the committee must be a suitable graduate faculty member from the graduate faculty list.

A non-thesis (course work only) MS student should have a one-member committee, selected from the graduate faculty, to guide his or her plan of study. This faculty member will serve as the student's major professor.

Tenure-track, clinical, emeritus faculty, research faculty with a departmental affiliation, or professors of practice that hold a doctoral degree with a dissertation.
Baha, Zarjon Professor
Grad ID #: C8623
765-494-2470
bahaz@purdue.edu
Cabral, Jessica Assistant Professor and Special Assistant to the Dean for Curriculum Transformation
Grad ID #: C8559

jessicaa@purdue.edu
Chen, Yunfeng Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10785
765-494-6374
chen428@purdue.edu
Cox, Robert F. Professor, Senior Associate Dean for Globalization
Grad ID #: C4957
765-494-7939
rfcox@purdue.edu
Dib, Hazar Nicholas Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7802
765-494-2464
hdib@purdue.edu
Debs, Luciana Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9981
765-494-9196
ldecresc@purdue.edu
Elwakil, Emad Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C9049
(765) 494-6752
eelwakil@purdue.edu
Hubbard, Bryan J Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7392
765-494-2452
bhubbard@purdue.edu
Jiang, Yi Professor, Purdue Faculty Scholar, Graduate Program Chair
Grad ID #: C5401
765-494-5602
jiang2@purdue.edu
Rapp, Randy R Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7437
765-494-8420
rrapp@purdue.edu
Sparkling, Anthony E Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10786
765-496-6334
asparkli@purdue.edu
Torbica, Željko “Z” Professor and Head, School of Construction Management Technology
Grad ID #: C10899
765-494-2465
ztorbica@purdue.edu
Zhang, Jiansong Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10439
765-494-1574
jiansong-zhang@purdue.edu
Tenure-track, clinical, emeritus faculty, research faculty with a departmental affiliation, or professors of practice that hold a master’s degree with a thesis.
Alter, Kirk D Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C7249
765-494-2454
alterk@purdue.edu
Tenure-track, clinical, emeritus faculty, research faculty with a departmental affiliation, or professors of practice that hold a master’s degree without a thesis.
Benhart, Brad L Associate Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C7915
765-494-2463
bbenhart@purdue.edu
Jenkins, James L Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5827
765-494-4705
jenkinjl@purdue.edu
Manuel, Ryan Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #:
765-494-2469
rmanuel@purdue.edu
Zimpfer, Mark Assistant Clinical Professor
Grad ID #: C10755
765-494-9294
mzimpfer@purdue.edu