Polytechnic faculty, staff awarded, recognized for 2017-18

Faculty and staff in the Purdue Polytechnic Institute were recognized for their achievements during the 2017-18 academic year at the college’s annual luncheon. The following awards and recognitions were presented on April 27, 2018.

Academic Advisor Award: Tamara Lynch

“Tamara is the ultimate example of an advisor going above and beyond to ensure that the students have successful international experiences.”

Business Office Service Award: Hilliary Fox

“Hilliary‘s humor and good nature make long days and tough deadlines much easier on our team.”

Customer Service Award: Lisa Lawson

“Lisa is a positive example for her peers and is very much deserving of recognition for the exceptional customer service she provides to all.”

Leadership Award: Nicky Federer

“Nicky consistently strives for excellences and creates an environment of continuous improvement.”

Leadership Award: Tom Frooninckx

“Tom puts forth extraordinary effort and strives to positively impact the climate and advancement of the college.”

Statewide Excellence Award: Kristy Keller

“Kristy’s positive attitude, attention to detail, and focus on excellent student service through it all epitomizes what this award is supposed to recognize.”

Staff Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy Award: Shavonne Holton

Faculty Equity, Inclusion and Advocacy Award: Richard Fanjoy

Outstanding Faculty in Learning certificates: Sarah George, Kathryn Seigried-Spellar, Emad Elwakil, Anne Lucietto, Nathan Mentzer

Outstanding Faculty in Learning Award: Nathan Mentzer

Murphy Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching nominees: Timothy Ropp, Clark Cory, Dawn Laux, Mark French

Murphy Award for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching: Mark French

Exceptional Early Career for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching certificates: Michael Davis, Colin Gray, Emad Elwakil, Brittany Newell, Regena Scott

Exceptional Early Career for Outstanding Undergraduate Teaching Award: Emad Elwakil

Excellence in Instruction Award for Continuing Lecturers nominees:

Outstanding Faculty in Discovery certificates: Tim McGraw, Alejanda Magana, Emad Elwakil, Scott Bartholomew

Outstanding Faculty in Discovery Award: Alejandra Magana

John P. Lisack Early-Career Engagement Award: Greg Strimel

Outstanding Faculty in Engagement certificates: Nancy Rasche, Eric Dietz, Mark Zimpfer, Brittany Newell, Greg Strimel

Outstanding Faculty in Engagement Award: Greg Strimel

Faculty Poster Session Award, Research Category: Raji Sundararajan

Faculty Poster Session Award, Engagement and Learning Category: Anne Lucietto

Outstanding Graduate Mentor Award: Mary Johnson

Bravo Awards: Emily Birge, Theresa Martin, Niedra McLeland, Whitney Ramer

Service Anniversaries:

  • 10 years: Robert Allen, Matt Bosma, Qingyou Han, Mary Johnson, Chad Laux, Andrew McCart, Damon Sisk, Christy Snip, Henry Zhang
  • 15 years: Nicoletta Adamo, Rene Bailey, Jacqueline Brown, Debbie Frantz, Ron Glotzbach, John Hutcheson, Angela Pickett, Mark Shaurette, Jennifer White
  • 20 years: Clark Cory, Duane Dunlap, John Finnegan, Michael Leasure, Julie Mariga, Mike Reckowsky
  • 25 years: Thomas Capozzoli, Mary Speer, Matthew Stephens, Kevin Taylor, Mark Thom, Bernard Wulle
  • 30 years: John Denton, Nancy Denton, Stephen Woods, Richard Allen
  • 35 years: Zarjon Baha, Alka Harriger, James Lane