Graduate Faculty

Graduate Faculty
Name Title Contact Info Research Interests
Burbank, Ken Professor and Head, School of Engineering Technology
Grad ID #: C8318
765-494-7514
kburbank@purdue.edu
Thin film sensors
Condron, James Continuing Lecturer
Grad ID #: C9243
765-496-6249
jcondron@purdue.edu
Denton, Nancy L. Associate Head for Academic Programs/Professor
Grad ID #: C3552
765-494-7517
dentonnl@purdue.edu
Data Acquisition, Machine Health Monitoring, Mechanics
Denton, John P Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5210
765-494-7495
denton@purdue.edu
Nanotechnology, Electronic materials, Electronic communications, Analog electronics
Diao, Xiumin Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9287
765-494-2212
diaox@purdue.edu
Robotics and automation, Human-robot interaction
Dunlap, Duane D Professor
Grad ID #: C3553
765-494-1098
ddunlap@purdue.edu
Evans, Jeffrey J Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5944
765-714-3535 (m)
jje@purdue.edu
Learning Innovation, Artificial Intelligence in Music, Distributed Computing and Sensor Networks
French, Richard M. Professor
Grad ID #: C6321
765-494-7521
rmfrench@purdue.edu
Optical Test Methods, Structural Dynamics, Acoustics, Signal Processing
Fuehne, Joseph P. Director, Polytechnic Columbus and Maha Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6181
812-348-2040
jfuehne@purdue.edu
Metrology, Fluid Power, Mechatronics
Garcia Bravo, José M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8765
765-494-7312
jmgarcia@purdue.edu
Fluid Power, Robotics, Tribology, 3-D Printed soft actuators and integrated componets
Han, Qingyou Professor and Director for the Purdue Center for Materials Processing Research
Grad ID #: C7178
765-494-5866
hanq@purdue.edu
Solidification Processing of Metals, Thermodynamic and Kinetic Simulation of Phase Transformation, Alloy Design, Ultrasonic Processing of Materials, Nano-composites, Casting, Forging, Extrusion and Welding, Nanostructured Materials
Harriger, Bradley C. Professor
Grad ID #: C3934
765-494-7515
bcharrig@purdue.edu
MFET, CAD/CAM/CNC, Robots, PLCs, Vision, Auto ID, Implementation of Manufacturing Systems
Hedrick, Gregory Chief Information Security Officer, Purdue University
Grad ID #: C10391
765-494-1875
hedrick@purdue.edu
Herrick, Robert J Professor, Robert A. Hoffer Distinguished Professor of EET
Grad ID #: C3644
765-494-7500
rherrick@purdue.edu
Navigational aid & communication systems, Electronic switching systems, Analog circuits and electronics, The art and technology of teaching - workshops
Honchell, Jeffrey W Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5652
765-494-9527
honchell@purdue.edu
Hutzel, William J. Professor
Grad ID #: C4524
765-494-7528
hutzelw@purdue.edu
HVAC Systems, Building Automation, Renewable Energy Systems
Jacob, J Michael Professor
Grad ID #: C3643
765-494-7490
jacobm@purdue.edu
Audio electronics, Analog electronic circuit design, The art and technology of teaching
Kilaz, Gozdem Assistant Professor (with courtesy appt. in SATT)
Grad ID #: C9026
765-494-7486
gkilaz@purdue.edu
Leon-Salas, W Daniel Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C8812
765-494-7493
wleonsal@purdue.edu
Lucietto, Anne M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9542
765-496-0170
lucietto@purdue.edu
Lugowski, Jan T. Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5352
765-496-3965
lugowskj@purdue.edu
Design of Hydraulic Systems, Pressure Measurements, Electro Hydraulic and Electro Pneumatic Control
McNally, Helen A Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6623
765-494-7491
mcnallyh@purdue.edu
Development and integration of scanning probe microscopy for biological and medical applications, Nanotechnology education
Newell, Brittany Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9026
765-494-7724
bnewell1@purdue.edu
Ostanek, Jason Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C1025
765-494-9359
jostanek@purdue.edu
heat transfer, fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, energy storage, internal combustion engines, turbulence
Panigrahi, Suranjan Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology
Grad ID #: C7825
765-494-6908
spanigr@purdue.edu
Smart sensors/sensing systems for automation, quality control, detection and diagnosis applications , Intelligent decison support systems using artificial intelligent techniques including machine learning, Innovative products/processes for social challenges in low resource settings via interdisciplinary team approach
Perusich, Karl A Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C3559
574-520-5508
perusich@purdue.edu
Piller, John A Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C9244
574-520-4536
jpiller@purdue.edu
Rakita, Milan Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C9288
765-496-0180
mrakita@purdue.edu
Simulation and troubleshooting of manufacturing processes, Additive manufacturing, Product Design
Richards, Grant P Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C8080
765-494-7496
grichard@purdue.edu
Sanger, Phillip A Professor
Grad ID #: C9375
765-494-7497
psanger@purdue.edu
Sundararajan, Raji Professor
Grad ID #: C6884
765-494-6912
raji@purdue.edu
Electrical and laser pulse-mediated chemo drug/gene (DNA) delivery (to cancer cells, organs and humans) , Electrical and electronics applications to medicine, health care, and home health gadgets, Power and high voltage engineering, Energy technologies and applications, Modeling and simulation of biological systems
Voyles, Richard Professor
Grad ID #: C9007
(765) 494-3733
rvoyles@purdue.edu
Robotics, Embedded Systems, Human/Robot Interaction
Wang, Xiaoming Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8928
765-496-6092
wang1747@purdue.edu
Materials Processing , Materials Characterization, Materials chemicstry (Hybrid flexible electronics)
Widmer, Neal S Associate Department Head, Academic Programs/Professor
Grad ID #: C5953
765-494-7487
nwidmer@purdue.edu
Zhang, Haiyan (Henry) H. Professor, Director of Center for Technology Development
Grad ID #: C7209
765-494-7534
hhzhang@purdue.edu
Advanced Manufacturing Control, Vehicle Powertrain/Automatic Transmission Design, Mechatronics and Robotics