Graduate Faculty

Graduate Faculty
Name Title Contact Info Research Interests
Ragu Athinarayanan's picture
Athinarayanan, Ragu Professor
Grad ID #: C8248
765-494-0448
rathinar@purdue.edu
Frederick Berry's picture
Berry, Frederick Clayton Professor
Grad ID #: C10326
765-494-8294
berryf@purdue.edu
Ken Burbank's picture
Burbank, Ken Professor and Head, School of Engineering Technology
Grad ID #: C8318
765-494-7514
kburbank@purdue.edu
Thin film sensors
James Condron's picture
Condron, James Continuing Lecturer
Grad ID #: C9243
765-496-6249
jcondron@purdue.edu
M. Creasy's picture
Creasy, M. Associate Professor Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9955
812-348-2030
mcreasy@purdue.edu
Vibration/Acoustic Modeling and Control, Adaptive Control, Engineering Technology Education
Nancy Denton's picture
Denton, Nancy L. Associate Head for Academic Programs/Professor
Grad ID #: C3552
765-494-7517
dentonnl@purdue.edu
Data Acquisition, Machine Health Monitoring, Mechanics
John Denton's picture
Denton, John P Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5210
765-494-7495
denton@purdue.edu
Nanotechnology, Electronic materials, Electronic communications, Analog electronics
Xiumin Diao's picture
Diao, Xiumin Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9287
765-494-2212
diaox@purdue.edu
Robotics and automation, Human-robot interaction
Duane Dunlap's picture
Dunlap, Duane D Professor
Grad ID #: C3553
765-494-1098
ddunlap@purdue.edu
Jeffrey Evans's picture
Evans, Jeffrey J Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5944
765-714-3535 (m)
jje@purdue.edu
Learning Innovation, Artificial Intelligence in Music, Distributed Computing and Sensor Networks
Richard French's picture
French, Richard M. Professor
Grad ID #: C6321
765-494-7521
rmfrench@purdue.edu
Optical Test Methods, Structural Dynamics, Acoustics, Signal Processing
Joseph Fuehne's picture
Fuehne, Joseph P. Director, Polytechnic Columbus and Maha Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6181
812-348-2040
jfuehne@purdue.edu
Metrology, Fluid Power, Mechatronics
José Garcia Bravo's picture
Garcia Bravo, José M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8765
765-494-7312
jmgarcia@purdue.edu
Fluid Power, Robotics, Tribology, 3-D Printed soft actuators and integrated componets
Qingyou Han's picture
Han, Qingyou Professor
Grad ID #: C7178
765-494-5866
hanq@purdue.edu
Solidification Processing of Metals, Thermodynamic and Kinetic Simulation of Phase Transformation, Alloy Design, Ultrasonic Processing of Materials, Nano-composites, Casting, Forging, Extrusion and Welding, Nanostructured Materials
Bradley Harriger's picture
Harriger, Bradley C. Professor
Grad ID #: C3934
765-494-7515
bcharrig@purdue.edu
MFET, CAD/CAM/CNC, Robots, PLCs, Vision, Auto ID, Implementation of Manufacturing Systems
Gregory Hedrick's picture
Hedrick, Gregory Chief Information Security Officer, Purdue University
Grad ID #: C10391
765-494-1875
hedrick@purdue.edu
Robert Herrick's picture
Herrick, Robert J Professor, Robert A. Hoffer Distinguished Professor of EET
Grad ID #: C3644
765-494-7500
rherrick@purdue.edu
Navigational aid & communication systems, Electronic switching systems, Analog circuits and electronics, The art and technology of teaching - workshops
Jeffrey Honchell's picture
Honchell, Jeffrey W Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C5652
765-494-9527
honchell@purdue.edu
Davin Huston's picture
Huston, Davin H Assistant Professor of Practice dhhuston@purdue.edu Motion capture, Audio/video transport networks, Immersive Art and Performance, Additive Manufacturing
Scott Hutcheson's picture
Hutcheson, Scott Associate Director, Purdue Agile Strategy Lab
Grad ID #: C10047
765-494-7273
hutcheson@purdue.edu
Strategy Science, Collaboration Science
William Hutzel's picture
Hutzel, William J. Professor
Grad ID #: C4524
765-494-7528
hutzelw@purdue.edu
HVAC Systems, Building Automation, Renewable Energy Systems
J Jacob's picture
Jacob, J Michael Professor
Grad ID #: C3643
765-494-7490
jacobm@purdue.edu
Audio electronics, Analog electronic circuit design, The art and technology of teaching
Gozdem Kilaz's picture
Kilaz, Gozdem Assistant Professor (with courtesy appt. in SATT)
Grad ID #: C9026
765-494-7486
gkilaz@purdue.edu
High Resolution Compositional Analysis, Middle Distillate Transportation Fuels, Trustworthy Electronics
Sarah Leach's picture
Leach, Sarah E. Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C9744
574-520-4172
leachs@purdue.edu
MET Education, Teaching with Technology, Project Lead The Way
Sunghwan Lee's picture
Lee, Sunghwan Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10764
765-496-2119
sunghlee@purdue.edu
Daniel Leon-Salas's picture
Leon-Salas, Daniel Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C8812
765-494-7493
wleonsal@purdue.edu
Anne Lucietto's picture
Lucietto, Anne M Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9542
765-496-0170
lucietto@purdue.edu
Energy - Production, Renewable, Materials - All Aspects, Engineering Techology Education
Jan Lugowski's picture
Lugowski, Jan T. Emeritus Professor lugowskj@purdue.edu Design of Hydraulic Systems, Pressure Measurements, Electro Hydraulic and Electro Pneumatic Control
Helen McNally's picture
McNally, Helen A Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C6623
765-494-7491
mcnallyh@purdue.edu
Development and integration of scanning probe microscopy for biological and medical applications, Nanotechnology education
Paul McPherson's picture
McPherson, Paul Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C9641
7654960200
pmcphers@purdue.edu
Education about Technical Standards , Quality Control for Manufacturing, CAD use in Industry
Robert Nawrocki's picture
Nawrocki, Robert Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10392
765-494-5039
rnawroc@purdue.edu
Organic and physically flexible electronics, Bioelectronics, Neuromorphic and memristive systems, Chemical sensors
Brittany Newell's picture
Newell, Brittany Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C9026
765-494-7724
bnewell1@purdue.edu
Jason Ostanek's picture
Ostanek, Jason Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C1025
765-494-9359
jostanek@purdue.edu
heat transfer, fluid mechanics, thermodynamics, energy storage, internal combustion engines, turbulence
Suranjan Panigrahi's picture
Panigrahi, Suranjan Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology
Grad ID #: C7825
765-494-6908
spanigr@purdue.edu
Smart sensors/sensing systems for automation, quality control, detection and diagnosis applications , Intelligent decison support systems using artificial intelligent techniques including machine learning, Innovative products/processes for social challenges in low resource settings via interdisciplinary team approach
Karl Perusich's picture
Perusich, Karl A Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C3559
574-520-5508
perusich@purdue.edu
John Piller's picture
Piller, John A Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C9244
574-520-4536
jpiller@purdue.edu
Megan Prygoski's picture
Prygoski, Megan Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C10333
574-520-4681
mcgann@purdue.edu
Milan Rakita's picture
Rakita, Milan Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C9288
765-496-0180
mrakita@purdue.edu
Simulation and troubleshooting of manufacturing processes, Additive manufacturing, Product Design
Mo Rastgaar's picture
Rastgaar, Mo Associate Professor
Grad ID #: C10784
(765) 494-8634
rastgaar@purdue.edu
Grant Richards's picture
Richards, Grant P Assistant Professor of Practice
Grad ID #: C8080
765-494-7496
grichard@purdue.edu
Phillip Sanger's picture
Sanger, Phillip A Professor
Grad ID #: C9375
765-494-7497
psanger@purdue.edu
John Sheffield's picture
Sheffield, John William Professor
Grad ID #: C9421
765-496-7222
jsheffie@purdue.edu
Industrial Energy Efficiency and Hydrogen Energy Technologies
Raji Sundararajan's picture
Sundararajan, Raji Professor
Grad ID #: C6884
765-494-6912
raji@purdue.edu
Electrical and laser pulse-mediated chemo drug/gene (DNA) delivery (to cancer cells, organs and humans) , Electrical and electronics applications to medicine, health care, and home health gadgets, Power and high voltage engineering, Energy technologies and applications, Modeling and simulation of biological systems
Richard Voyles's picture
Voyles, Richard Professor
Grad ID #: C9007
(765) 494-3733
rvoyles@purdue.edu
Robotics, Embedded Systems, Human/Robot Interaction
Xiaoming Wang's picture
Wang, Xiaoming Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C8928
765-496-6092
wang1747@purdue.edu
Materials Processing , Materials Characterization, Materials chemistry , Lightweight metals, Industrial processing of lightweight metals, Ti, Al, Mg
Rustin Webster's picture
Webster, Rustin Deane Assistant Professor
Grad ID #: C10366
812-590-9187
rwebste@purdue.edu
Design Education, Project-Based Learning, ET Outreach
Neal Widmer's picture
Widmer, Neal S Associate Department Head, Academic Programs/Professor
Grad ID #: C5953
765-494-7487
nwidmer@purdue.edu
Haiyan (Henry) Zhang's picture
Zhang, Haiyan (Henry) H. Professor, Director of Center for Technology Development
Grad ID #: C7209
765-494-7534
hhzhang@purdue.edu
Advanced Manufacturing Control, Vehicle Powertrain/Automatic Transmission Design, Mechatronics and Robotics